Store Menu

Lasallian Educators Honored

DLE 2009

Seven Lasallian teachers were honored on November 21, 2009, with the Distinguished Lasallian Educators Award at a banquet held at La Salle High School in Cincinnati, OH. The recipients of the award are (l-r on the photo):

• Bro. Colman Coogan, Central Catholic High School in Pittsburgh, PA
• Ms. Irene Cronin, La Salle School, Albany, NY
• Bro. Philip Rofrano, Martin de Porres Group Homes, Springfield, NY
• Dr. Ann Marie Wranovix, Christian Brothers University, Memphis, TN
• Ms. Margaret Hodapp, DeLaSalle, Minneapolis, MN
• Bro. Laurence Konersmann, Christian Brothers School, New Orleans, LA
• Ms. Mary Hesser, Christian Brothers High School, Sacramento, CA

J Johnston awardThe event also marked the inaugural presentation of the Brother John Johnston, FSC Award to Bro. Miguel Campos and Bro. Luke Salm (posthumously) for their efforts in advancing the Institute’s mission on the international and regional levels.