Store Menu


From left, Brother Robert Schaefer, FSC, Brother Florent Gaudreault, FSC, Brother Frank Byrne, FSC, Brother Timothy Coldwell, FSC, Brother Chris Englert, FSC, Brother Jules “Bud” Knight, FSC, and Brother Michael Fehrenbach, FSC. Courtesy Denis de Villers (2021)

The Regional Conference of Christian Brothers (RCCB) is a canonical body within the Institute of the Brothers of the Christian Schools (De La Salle Christian Brothers). It is comprised of the Brother Visitors for each District in the Lasallian Region of North America (RELAN), the General Councilor for the Region, and other invited members. The RCCB establishes and maintains communication, active sharing, and willing cooperation among the Visitors to enhance the vitality of the Lasallian mission and the life of the Brothers in the Region, as well as to achieve a common action.

RCCB members >


Regional Vocation Formation Committee (RVFC)
  • Provides leadership, programs and mutual support at the Regional level in the areas of vocation ministry, initial formation and continuing formation
  • Creates and sponsors seminars, workshops, retreats and other programs designed to meet the specific needs of the Brothers of the Region


Christian Brothers Conference: Chris Swain

District of Eastern North America: Brother Michael Andrejko, FSC, Brother Richard Galvin, FSC, Brother Arturo Martinez, FSC and Justin Martineau

Midwest District: Brother Larry Schatz, FSC, Brother Alan Parham, FSC, Brother Tom Johnson, FSC (Vice Chair) and Abby Michels

District of San Francisco New Orleans: Kenenna Amuzie, Brother David Caretti, FSC, Brother Timothy Coldwell, FSC, Brother Nick Gonzalez, FSC, Brother Chris Patiño, FSC (Chair), Brother Steven Vasoli and Brother Iñigo Riola, FSC 

Regional Novitiate Postulancy Committee (RNPC)
  • Advises the Visitors in their determination of policies and curricula for the Regional Postulancy and Novitiate programs
  • Assists the Novitiate and Postulancy staffs to evaluate themselves and their programs

Members: Brother Richard Buccina, FSC, Brother Timothy Coldwell, FSC, (chair), Sister Joann Heinritz, CSJ, Brother Thomas Johnson, FSC, Brother James Joost, FSC, Dr. Phil Miraglia and Brother Larry Schatz, FSC

Regional Finance Committee (RFC)
  • Consists of the treasurer of Christian Brothers Major Superiors (CBMS) and representatives from each of the Districts whose Visitors sit on the board of CBMS
  • Provides advice to the board of CBMS on all financial matters including oversight of the budget process, financial statements, the annual audit or auditor’s review, investment management, and financial policies and practices.

Members: Brother Timothy J. Froehlich, FSC, Pamela Gleeson, Jim Lindsay and Brother Joseph Saurbier, FSC, (chair)